Go To ↓ Navigation & Information Other Information

Advisory Board

In addition to CIS faculty, the CIS Advisory Board participates in the planning and evaluation of the Nicholls State University CIS program. The advisory board is composed of a diverse group of individuals. To represent CIS majors, current Nicholls students serve on the advisory board.  The current make-up of the board is as follows:

Brent Duet, T Baker Smith – brent.duet@tbsmith.com

Stewart Saathoff, Transech, LLC, Owner – stewarts@transech.com

Ryan J. Hutchinson, South Central Planning & Development Commission – ryan@scpdc.org

William “Ben” Gautreaux, Information Technology Manager, Lafourche Parish School District – wgautreaux@lafourche.k12.la.us

Raymond Folse, Ph.D.,Professor Emeritus CIS and Computer Science, NSU, Retired

Chris Oubre, Ph.D., Exxon Mobile – chris.d.oubre@exxonmobil.com

Philip Wu, Great Southern Computers, Owner – philyswu@yahoo.com

Jeff Sardella, IT Director, Terrebonne General Hospital – jeff.sardella@tgmc.com

Bryan Samaha, Network Operations Administrator, Thibodaux Regional Medical Center – bryan.samaha@thibodaux.com

Ralph Melain, Owner, Antares

 

Go To ↑ Top