Go To ↓ Navigation & Information Other Information

Monthly Archives: November 2007

Finish the semester off on the right foot! The final examinations for the fall 2007 semester will be administered from Monday, Dec. 3, to Friday, Dec. 7. View the examination schedule for specific times and dates.

Enjoy good food and music in anticipation of Jubilee 2008! Nicholls will present an evening of fine dining and music with its annual Jubilee: A Festival of the Arts and Humanities Christmas fundraiser from 6:30 to 9 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 4. The evening will include a silent auction and entertainment by organist Dr. Carol […]

Earn credit during winter break! The spring 2008 intersession fee deadline is 4:15 p.m., Wednesday, Dec. 5. Intersession classes begin Monday, Dec. 10.

Don’t miss out on end-of-the-semester fun! The Student Programming Association will host its annual Winterfest from noon to 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 29, on the east side of John L. Guidry Stadium. Students (with seven or more hours), faculty and staff can enjoy free food, games and music at the event. Soul Rebel Brass Band, […]

Get in the holiday spirit! The Nicholls Concert Choir will hold a candlelight Christmas concert, “Light of Christmas,” at 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, Nov. 27, in Talbot Auditorium.

The Sinfonia Singers, a newly formed men’s choir at Nicholls, will perform its debut concert at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, Nov. 29, in Talbot Theater.

Give up smoking for a day! Each year, smokers across the nation participate in the American Cancer Society’s Great American Smokeout by smoking less or quitting on the third Thursday of November. Student Educators and Leaders along with University Health Services will host tobacco-free activities and educational presentations from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., Thursday, […]

“Slow Food,” the theme of this year’s Bite of the Arts gala, the annual fundraising event that benefits the Chef John Folse Culinary Institute at Nicholls State University, will celebrate the traditional flavors of Louisiana’s culinary heritage. In its 11th year, the event will begin with a cocktail reception at 6:30 p.m., Friday, Nov. 16, […]

Nicholls State University will be closed from Monday, Nov. 19, to Friday, Nov. 23, for Thanksgiving holidays. Residence halls will reopen at 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 25. Classes will resume on Monday, Nov. 26. Prospective students with admissions questions can reach an admission staff member during this week by sending an e-mail to nicholls@nicholls.edu. For […]

Save a life! The Nicholls Association of Student Nurses will host a blood drive from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, Nov. 12, and Tuesday, Nov. 13, in front on the Student Union. Participants should bring a picture ID (driver’s license) and eat before donating.

Go To ↑ Top