Go To ↓ Navigation & Information Other Information

Hall of Fame

Louisiana Center for Women & Government proudly recognizes the regional, state, national, and global contributions of Louisiana women through the Louisiana Center for Women & Government Hall of Fame. Each year, the LCWG inducts four or more women into the Hall of Fame for their significant accomplishments and public service. The event boasts distinguished keynote speakers from United States congresswomen to nationally recognized broadcast personalities.


The 2013 Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony

June 29, 2013 at Riverside Hilton, New Orleans, 11:30 a.m.

Mistress of Ceremonies:

Sandra Thompson Herman
Past Lifetime Acheivement Award Winner and
First Secretary of Culture, Recreation & Tourism

Chair for 2013 Hall of Fame:

Sandy Rosenthal, Past Honoree
Founder and Executive Director, Levees.org

Hall of Fame Honorees

Maurice Durbin, 
Denham Springs

Kay Katz

Demetric Mercadel
New Orleans

Willie Mount
Lake Charles

Lena Torris
St. Bernard

Lifetime Achievement Award

Laura Leach, Lake Charles

Please visit our Facebook page
 to stay up-to-date with this event!

Hall of Fame Awards Luncheon Tickets:

$75 per person


By Credit Card: call the Center’s Assistant, Sue Aysenne, at 985-448-4770.
By check: payable to “Friends of Louisiana Center for Women & Government”
and mail to P.O. Box 2062, Thibodaux, LA 70301.

Go To ↑ Top