Go To ↓ Navigation & Information Other Information

Faculty and Staff

The Department of Music is committed to its reputation as a center of quality education in the performing arts that meets the multi-cultural needs of the region. Our outstanding faculty members strive to develop an understanding and appreciation for the performing arts among not only music majors but also the general student population.

Carol Britt Headshot 2014 Dr. Carol Britt
Head of the Department of Music and Professor of Music
Concentration: theory
245 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4604
E-mail: carol.britt@nicholls.edu
Dana Aucoin
Administrative Assistant 3
241 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4600
E-mail: dana.aucoin@nicholls.edu
James profile James Alexander
Instructor of Music and director of the string program
Concentrations: applied violin and viola, string pedagogy
278 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.449.7085
E-mail: james.alexander@nicholls.edu
Dr. Michael Bartnik
Assistant Professor of Music
Concentrations: woodwinds, music literature
292 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4615
E-mail: michael.bartnik@nicholls.edu
Dr. Valerie Francis
Assistant Professor of Music
Concentrations: applied voice, gospel choir, vocal pedagogy
243/291 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.493.2675
E-mail: valerie.francis@nicholls.edu
  Joshua Hollenbeck
Instructor of Music and assistant director of bands
Concentrations: saxophone, marching band, jazz band, arranging
Lindsley Hall
Phone: 985.449.7055
E-mail: joshua.hollenbeck@nicholls.edu
Matthew Jefferson
Instructor of Music
Concentration: brass, music technology
289 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4616
 Kenneth Klaus Dr. Kenneth Klaus
Professor of Music and director of choral activities
Concentrations: choirs, music history, applied voice
272 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4606
E-mail: kenneth.klaus@nicholls.edu
Michelle Parro
Staff Accompanist
290 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4600
E-mail: michelle.parro@nicholls.edu
Donna Sammarco
Instructor of Music
Concentrations: class piano, accompanying
270 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4605
E-mail: donna.sammarco@nicholls.edu
LUCIANAWEBcropped1 Dr. Luciana Soares
Associate Professor of Music
Concentrations: applied piano, literature, pedagogy, accompanying
274 Talbot Hall
Phone: 985.448.4611
E-mail: luciana.soares@nicholls.edu
Gregory Torres
Instructor of Music and director of bands
Concentrations: music education, bands, percussion, conducting
Phone: 985.493.2505
E-mail: greg.torres@nicholls.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Go To ↑ Top