Nicholls names ‘Who’s Who’ honorees

THIBODAUX – Nicholls State University will be represented by 80 students in the 2011 edition of “Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.”

Pictured from left at bottom are students Caitlin Cowen, Katelyn Thibodeaux, Lani Detiveaux, Hanna Oldfather, Mariam Matteuzzi, Katelyn Peterson, Erika Esteve, Macey Zeringue, Yvette Barbier, Kisha Bashkiharatee, Elisa Istre and Hannah Hoffmann. From left in the second row are Dr. Eugene Dial, vice president for student affairs and enrollment services; Dr. Laynie Barrilleaux, vice president of academic affairs; students Danielle Daigle, Jessi Boudwin, Katie Hymel, Victoria Rodrigue, Beth Barrilleaux, Ashley Falterman, Bijeta Prasai, Shelly Waguespack, Whitney Hawkins, Morgan Bourgeois, Mingma Sherpa, Alicia Kozak, Binita Adhikari, Katie Kern, Bridget Mire, Tamara Lafont, Stephanie O'Gwynn, Lauren Pitre, Kacey Rodrigue, Kristina Mann, Calli Baio, Erin Bonvillain, Alyssa Puckett, Chrystal Lachney, Amanda Deadmond, Haley Montz, Amy Marie Mahler and Kate Hotard; Larry Howell, executive vice president; and student Kshitiz Shrestha. From left in the third row are students David Ford, Gavin Johnson, Aubrey Orgeron III, Dustin Thibodeaux, Jared Lajaunie, Thomas Dempsey, Chandler Guidroz, Jeffrey Fontenot, Lee Lebouef, Trevor Boudreaux, Shannon LeBlanc, Hailey Silverii, Rebecca Plaisance, Roychelle Cheramie, Traci Simon, Sierra Payne, Victoria Lay, Gillian McCarter, Anna Galjour and Mesha Eymard; and Dr. Stephen Hulbert, university president. From left at top are students Tylor Willoughby, Tyler Folse, Dillon Baronne, Lewis Bonfante, Brett Hernandez, Andy Morris and Gavin Miles.

The junior and senior honorees were selected as national student leaders by a campus nominating committee and editors of the nationwide annual directory. Nicholls selects the top one percent of its student leaders for inclusion in Who’s Who.

“These are our best and brightest, and we are quite proud of them,” said Dr. Eugene A. Dial Jr., vice president for student affairs and enrollment services. “We congratulate the honorees for their academic and leadership achievements as well as their dedication to Nicholls and surrounding communities.”

Students recognized this year, listed by hometown and college, appear below:


Baldwin, La.

Ashley Falterman, Arts and Sciences;

Baton Rouge, La.

Yvette Barbier, University College; Lewis Bonfanti, Business Administration;

Berwick, La.

Hanna Oldfather, Business Administration;

Centerville, Iowa

Lauren Jones, Arts and Sciences;

Chitwan, Nepal

Kshitiz  Shrestha, Business Administration;

Cut Off, La.

Tyler Folse, Nursing and Allied Health; Chandler Guidroz, Education; Tamara Lafont, Nursing and Allied Health; Meagan Parra, Education; Lauren Pitre, Arts and Sciences;

Cypress, Texas

Katelyn Peterson, Arts and Sciences;

Denham Springs, La.

Alicia Kozak, Arts and Sciences;

Destrahan, La.

Haley Montz, Education;

East London, South Africa

Gavin Miles, Business Administration;

Galliano, La.

Roychelle Cheramie, Education; Mesha Eymard, Education; Chelsey Terrebonne, Education;

Houma, La.

Kisha Bashkiharatee, Education; Erin Bonvillain, Education; Jessi Boudwin, Business Administration; Thomas Dempsey, Business Administration; Lani Detiveaux, Education; Jeffrey Fontenot, Arts and Sciences; Erin Gregory, Arts and Sciences; Whitney Hawkins, Nursing and Allied Health; Jared Lajaunie, Arts and Sciences; Shannon LeBlanc, Education; Mariam Matteuzzi, Arts and Sciences; Gillian McCarter, Nursing and Allied Health; Rebecca Plaisance, Education; Dustin Thibodeaux, Education; Brittany Whatley, Arts and Sciences;

Kathmandu, Nepal

Binita Adhikari, Nursing and Allied Health; Bijeta Prasai, Arts and Sciences; Mingma Sherpa, Arts and Sciences;

Larose, La.

Beth Barrilleaux, Business Administration; Gavin Johnson, Arts and Sciences;

Lockport, La.

Anna Galjour, University College; Elisa Istre, Nursing and Allied Health; Andy Morris, Arts and Sciences; Aubrey Orgeron III, Arts and Sciences;

Luling, La.

Matthew Jewell, Business Administration;

Marrero, La.

Calli Baio, Business Administration; Katelyn Thibodeaux, Arts and Sciences;

Mathews, La.

Kate Hotard, Arts and Sciences;

Morgan City, La.

Tylor Willoughby, Arts and Sciences;

Napoleonville, La.

Danielle Daigle, Nursing and Allied Health;

Norco, La.

Katie Kern, Nursing and Allied Health;

Ponchatoula, La.

Stephanie O’Gwynn, Arts and Sciences;

Raceland, La.

Dillon Baronne, Arts and Sciences;

Rockwall, Texas

Elizabeth Mateer, Arts and Sciences;

Schriever, La.

Kristie Naquin, Nursing and Allied Health;

Shreveport, La.

Sierra Payne, Arts and Sciences;

Slidell, La.

Amanda Deadmond, Arts and Sciences;

St. Francisville, La.

Chrystal Lachney, Nursing and Allied Health; Alyssa Puckett, Nursing and Allied Health;

St. Martinville, La.

Brittany Fuselier, Nursing and Allied Health;

St. Rose, La.

Amy Mahler, Arts and Sciences;

Thibodaux, La.

Trevor Boudreaux, Arts and Sciences; Morgan Bourgeois, Business Administration; Caitlin Cowen, Arts and Sciences; Erika Esteve, Education; David Ford, Arts and Sciences; Brett Hernandez, Nursing and Allied Health; Hannah Hoffmann, Arts and Sciences; Lee Lebouef, Education; John Lombardo, Arts and Sciences; Bridget Mire, Arts and Sciences; Victoria Rodrigue, Education; Kacey Rodrigue, Nursing and Allied Health; Hailey Silverii, Arts and Sciences; Traci Simon, Nursing and Allied Health; Shelly Waguespack, Education; Macey Zeringue, Education; Drew Ledet, Arts and Sciences;

Vacherie, La.

Katie Hymel, Nursing and Allied Health; Amy Waguespack, Nursing and Allied Health;

Walker, La.

Victoria Lay, Nursing and Allied Health; and Kristina Mann, Arts and Sciences.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS