Quality Achievement Awards recognize Nicholls staff

THIBODAUX –The Nicholls State University Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services has announced the recipients of its annual Quality Achievement Awards, recognizing the most outstanding employees of 2011 in the division.

Pictured from left are Ethel Williams, Laurie LaRose and Tancy McCartt.

Tancy McCartt, administrative coordinator 3 for university health services, received the Joanne C. Ferriot Office Support Award as well as the “Employee of the Year” parking space; Laurie LaRose, assistant director of admissions, received the Bonnie J. Bourg Professional Staff Award; and Ethel Williams, custodian for auxiliary services, received recognition in the operations support category.

In addition, each honoree received a Student Affairs Quality Achievement Medal and monetary award provided by Pro-NSU.

Award recipients are selected based on their self-motivation, enthusiasm, willingness to perform beyond the call of duty and positive representation of the Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services and/or the university.

To be eligible, awardees must have been employed by Nicholls for at least one year.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS