Go To ↓ Navigation & Information Other Information

Praxis II

Praxis II tests required for teacher certification are the Subject Assessment test and the Principles of Learning and Teaching test. Subject Assessments measure general and subject-specific testing skills and knowledge. They include both multiple-choice and constructed-response test items. The Principles of Learning and Teaching Test measures your general pedagogical knowledge at four grade levels: Early childhood, K-6, 5-9 and 7-12. These tests use a case study approach and feature constructed-response and multiple-choice items. Find out what tests are required for your area of certification.

What types of questions will I find on Praxis II?
Praxis II: Subject Assessments features sophisticated multiple-choice questions and candidate-constructed responses that measure both the breadth and depth of knowledge.

Register to take Praxis II.

Go To ↑ Top