HONORS FACULTY

Dr. Brigett Scott

Title: Associate Dean, College of Sciences and Technology | Director, University Honors Program | Interim Department Head, Applied Sciences | Associate Professor, Dietetics
Department: Allied Health Sciences; College of Sciences and Technology, University Honors Program
Email: brigett.scott@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-449-7124
Office Location: Gouaux Hall 111

Read More →

Dr. John P. Doucet

Title: Dean of College of Sciences and Technology
Department: Biological Sciences; College of Sciences and Technology
Email: john.doucet@nicholls.edu
Phone: (985) 448-4721
Office Location: 127 Peltier Hall

Read More →

Ashley Busby

Title: Instructor of Art
Department: Art
Email: ashley.busby@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.493.2533
Office Location: 233 Talbot Hall

Read More →

Dr. Deborah Cibelli

Title: Professor
Department: Art
Email: deborah.cibelli@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4598
Office Location: 223 Talbot

Read More →

Dr. Gary LaFleur

Title: Director, Center for Bayou Studies and Associate Professor of Biology
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: gary.lafleur@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4715
Office Location: 233 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Gene Gouaux

Title: Assistant Professor of Business Law
Department: College of Business
Email: gene.gouaux@nicholls.edu
Phone: (985) 448-4182
Office Location: Powell White 147

Read More →

Elka Staley

Title: Instructor of English
Department: Languages and Literature
Email: elka.staley@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4455
Office Location: 246-A Peltier Hall

Read More →

Marla Bernard

Title: Instructor of English
Department: Languages and Literature
Email: marla.bernard@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-449-7190
Office Location: 121-I Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Martin Simpson

Title: Honors Abroad Coordinator
Department: Honors Program
Email: martin.simpson@nicholls.edu
Office Location: Gouaux 111

Read More →

Dr. Paul Wilson

Title: Professor, Department Head
Department: Department of History & Geography
Email: paul.wilson@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4463
Office Location: 207 Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Ramaraj Boopathy

Title: Alcee Fortier Distinguished Service Prof. & John Brady Sr. & John Brady Jr. Endowed Professor
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: ramaraj.boopathy@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4716
Office Location: 216 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Allyse Ferrara

Title: Distinguished Service Professor, Jerry Ledet Endowed Professor of Environmental Biology
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: allyse.ferrara@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4736
Office Location: 113 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Dr. Rajkumar Nathaniel

Title: Professor
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: rajkumar.nathaniel@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4684
Office Location: 222 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Ms. Christie Landry

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: christie.landry@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4871
Office Location: 115 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Enmin Zou

Title: Theodore Shepard Endowed Professor
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: em.zou@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4711
Office Location: 226 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Michelle Theriot

Title: Associate Professor of English, Assistant Department Chair
Department: Department of Languages and Literature
Email: michele.theriot@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4858
Office Location: 251-B Peltier Hall

Read More →

Ms. Tina Granger

Title: Instructor and Sociology program coordinator
Email: tina.granger@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4622
Office Location: 236-A Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Kurt Stiegler

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of History & Geography
Email: kurt.stiegler@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4599
Office Location: 236-E Peltier Hall

Read More →

Ms. Kathy Dugas

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of History & Geography
Email: kathy.dugas@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4392
Office Location: 236-B Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Michael Bartnik

Title: Associate Professor | Woodwinds, Music Literature and History
Department: Department of Music
Email: michael.bartnik@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4615
Office Location: 292 Talbot Hall

Read More →

Dr. R. Denis Soignier

Title: Assistant Professor of Psychology; Undergraduate Coordinator
Department: Psychology, Counseling, and Family Studies
Email: denis.soignier@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4359
Office Location: 280 Polk Hall

Read More →

Ms. Laura Valenti

Title: Assistant Professor of Marketing
Department: Department of Management and Marketing
Email: laura.valenti@nicholls.edu
Phone: (985) 448-4187
Office Location: 151 Powell Hall

Read More →