Biological Sciences Faculty & Staff

  • All
  • Biological Sciences
  • Graduate Studies

Dr. John Doucet

Title: Dean of Sciences and Technology, Alcee Fortier Professor, Distinguished Service Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: john.doucet@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4721
Office Location: 127 Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Quenton Fontenot

Title: Professor and Head of Biological Sciences
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: quenton.fontenot@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-449-7062
Office Location: 114 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Christopher Bonvillain

Title: Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: chris.bonvillain@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-449-7116
Office Location: 114 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Dr. Ramaraj Boopathy

Title: Alcee Fortier Distinguished Service Prof. & John Brady Sr. & John Brady Jr. Endowed Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: ramaraj.boopathy@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4716
Office Location: 216 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Ms. Maggie Bruce

Title: Instructor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: maggie.bruce@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4692
Office Location: 217 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Timothy Clay

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: tim.clay@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4714
Office Location: 315 Gouaux Hall

Read More →
dr. solomon david picture

Dr. Solomon David

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: solomon.david@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4720
Office Location: 112 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Ms. Heather Duplantis

Title: Instructor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: heather.duplantis@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-493-2689
Office Location: 218 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Allyse Ferrara

Title: Distinguished Service Professor, Jerry Ledet Endowed Professor of Environmental Biology
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: allyse.ferrara@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4736
Office Location: 113 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Dr. Marilyn Kilgen

Title: Alcee Fortier Professor, Distinguished Service Professor, Professor Emeritus
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: marilyn.kilgen@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4701
Office Location: 231 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Gary LaFleur

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: gary.lafleur@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4715
Office Location: 233 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Ms. Christie Landry

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: christie.landry@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4871
Office Location: 115 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Alex Lasseigne

Title: Professor Emeritus
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: alex.lasseigne@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-449-4709
Office Location: 159 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Dr. Christopher LeBlanc

Title: Instructor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: christopher.leblanc@nicholls.edu
Office Location: 230 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Earl Melancon

Title: Alcee Fortier Professor, Distinguished Service Professor, Professor Emeritus
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: earl.melancon@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4689
Office Location: 115 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Dr. Rajkumar Nathaniel

Title: Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: rajkumar.nathaniel@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4684
Office Location: 222 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Ms. Allison Nunnally

Title: Instructor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: allison.nunnally@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4609
Office Location: 225 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Himanshu Raje

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: himanshu.raje@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4709
Office Location: 228 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Michele Robichaux

Title: Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: michele.robichaux@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4761
Office Location: 221 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Justine Whitaker

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: justine.whitaker@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-493-2628
Office Location: 229 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Jonathan Willis

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: jonathan.willis@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4313
Office Location: 157 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Dr. Enmin Zou

Title: Theodore Shepard Endowed Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: em.zou@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4711
Office Location: 226 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

FOLLOW BIOLOGY:

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Department of Biological Sciences

Office Location:
114 Gouaux Hall
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 2021
Thibodaux, LA 70310
Phone: 985-448-4700
Fax: 985-493-2496
campus map to Goaux Hall