Advisory Board

In addition to CIS faculty, the CIS Advisory Board participates in the planning and evaluation of the Nicholls State University CIS program. The advisory board is composed of a diverse group of individuals. To represent CIS majors, current Nicholls students serve on the advisory board. The current make-up of the board is as follows:

Brent J. Duet
IT Director, T Baker Smith

Stewart Saathoff
Owner, Transech

Ryan J. Hutchinson
IT Director, South Central Planning & Development Commission

Raymond Folse, Ph.D.
Retired NSU Professor, CEO of Ed-U-Tek, Inc.

Chris Oubre, Ph.D.
BRRF Offsites Application Engineer, Exxon Mobil Chemical

Russ M. Doucet
Sr. Systems Analyst, MCP Placid Refining Company LLC

Jeff Sardella
IT Director, Terrebonne General Medical Center

Bryan Samaha
Network Administrator, Thibodaux Regional Medical Center

Ralph Melain
Owner, Antares

Jeremy Knight
Applications Software Developer

Jason Bergeron
Owner, Technology Professionals LLC

Michael Anderson
IT Director, State of Louisiana

Sonny Orgeron
IT Director, Danos

Aaron Gravois
IT Director, Rouse’s Supermarkets

Brandon Reeves
Owner, Efend

Stephen Dye
CISO, Edison Chouest Offshore