Faculty and Staff

Faculty Members

Chef John Folse, CEC
Chairman/Board of Advisors
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
Chef John Kozar, MBOE
Department Head and Assistant Professor
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
101 Ledet Hall
985.493.2711
john.kozar@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Chef Randy Cheramie
Recruiting Coordinator/Instructor
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
103 Ledet Hall
985.493.2713
randy.cheramie@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Chef Amelie Benoit-Zeringue, MS
Assistant Professor
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
105 Ledet Hall
985.493.2716
amelie.benoit@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Chef Marcelle Bienvenu
Instructor
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
112 Ledet Hall
985.493.2727
marcelle.bienvenu@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Chef Jean Pierre “J.P.” Daigle
Instructor
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
111 Ledet Hall
985.493.2703
jean.daigle@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Chef Marshall Welsh
Instructor
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
106 Ledet Hall
985.493.2714
marshall.welsh@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Chef Don Kasten, MS
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Bistro Activities
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
113 Ledet Hall
985.493.2718
don.kasten@nicholls.edu
Chef Monica Larousse, MS
Assistant Professor
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
104 Ledet Hall
985.493.2717
monica.larousse@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Chef William “Bill” Thibodeaux, PhD
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
107 Ledet Hall
985.493.2726
bill.thibodeaux@nicholls.edu

Administrative Assistants

Rebecca Becnel
Administrative Coordinator 4
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
117 Ledet Hall
985.493.2712
rebecca.becnel@nicholls.edu
Joanne Price
Administrative Assistant 3
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
117 Ledet Hall
985.493.2700
joanne.price@nicholls.edu

.Facilities and Food Service Specialists

Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Paul Williams
Purchasing Manager
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
150 Ledet Hall
985.493.2708
paul.williams@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Dolly Rodrigue
Food Service Specialist 5
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
150 Ledet Hall
985.493.2728
dolly.rodrigue@nicholls.edu
Culinary Faculty Headshots 2016 (Photo by Misty Leigh McElroy/Nicholls State University) 9/7/16 Cyndy Clausen
Food Service Specialist 4A
Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
150 Ledet Hall
985.493.2706
cyndy.clausen@nicholls.edu