Honors Student Council

The Honors Student Council is a body of elected honors students that organizes and coordinates (with the Program Director) events, regulations, and sponsored programs of the University Honors Program.

General elections are held late in each spring semester.  Any member of the University Honors Program can be nominated for an elected position and help maintain one of the most prestigious organizations at Nicholls State University.

The 2019-20 Honors Student Council members are as follows:

President: Marissa Duet

Vice President: Madison Liner

Public Relations Coordinator: Gwyneth Energon


Katie Charrier

Freshman Delegates: