Archives: Faculty

Dr. Matthew Swihart

Assistant Professor | High Brass, Music Appreciation, Music Theory
101 Printing Building
985.448.4108
matthew.swihart@nicholls.edu

Dr. John St. Marie

Assistant Professor | Choirs, Applied Voice, Music History
289 Talbot Hall
985.448.4606
john.st.marie@nicholls.edu

Dr. Luciana Soares

Professor | Applied Piano, Collaborative Piano
274 Talbot Hall
985.448.4611
luciana.soares@nicholls.edu

Dr. Deborah Ribeiro

Lecturer | Music Appreciation, Ear Training, Strings
243 Talbot Hall
deborah.ribeiro@nicholls.edu

Dr. Gustavo Miranda

Instructor | Percussion, Music Theory
115 Printing Building
985-448-4105
gustavo.miranda@nicholls.edu

Dr. Jason Ladd

Assistant Professor and Director of Bands
125 Student Printing Publications Building
985.448.4257
jason.ladd@nicholls.edu

Casey Haynes

Collaborative Piano
271 Talbot Hall
casey.haynes@nicholls.edu

Dr. Valerie Francis

Associate Professor | Applied Voice, Opera Workshop, Gospel Choir
217 Talbot Hall
985.493.2675
valerie.francis@nicholls.edu

Andrea J. Clark

Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: Music
Email: andrea.clark@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4600
Office Location: 241 Talbot Hall