Faculty and Staff

Dr. David Whitney, Chair
Associate Professor, Political Science
236-D Peltier Hall
985.448.4619
david.whitney@nicholls.edu


Dr. James Gilley
Assistant Professor, Political Science
236-C Peltier Hall
985.448.4491
james.gilley@nicholls.edu


Dr. Joseph “Rusty” Thysell
Professor, Political Science
245-K Peltier Hall
985.448.4756
jospeh.thysell@nicholls.edu


Tina Granger
Instructor and Sociology program coordinator
236-A Peltier Hall
985.448.4622
tina.granger@nicholls.edu


Dr. Melinda Jackson-Jefferson
Assistant Professor of Sociology, Criminal Justice program coordinator
245-H Peltier Hall
985.448.4503
melinda.jefferson@nicholls.edu


Rebecca Picou
Instructor, Sociology
245-A Peltier Hall
985.448.4624
rebecca.picou@nicholls.edu


Dr. Dari Green
Assistant Professor of Sociology
dari.green@nicholls.edu


Dr. Mehmet Celebi
Instructor of Sociology
mehmet.celebi@nicholls.edu


Mr. Robert Archer
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
robert.archer@nicholls.edu


Lillian Talbot
Administrative Assistant
207 Peltier Hall
985.448.4610
lillian.talbot@nicholls.edu

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY


Dr. James Butler
Associate Professor, Sociology
245-E Peltier Hall
985.448.4618
james.butler@nicholls.edu


Kristen Callais
Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
245-B Peltier Hall
985.448.4884
kristen.callais@nicholls.edu


Dr. Martin Simpson
Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
241 Peltier Hall
985.448.4628
martin.simpson@nicholls.edu


Mr. Tad Cavalier (profile coming soon)
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
tad.cavalier@nicholls.edu