HONORS FACULTY

Dr. Brigett Scott

Title: Associate Dean, College of Sciences and Technology | Director, University Honors Program | Professor, Dietetics
Department: Allied Health Sciences; College of Sciences and Technology, University Honors Program
Email: brigett.scott@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-449-7124
Office Location: Gouaux Hall 111

Read More →

Dr. John P. Doucet

Title: Dean of College of Sciences and Technology
Department: Biological Sciences; College of Sciences and Technology
Email: john.doucet@nicholls.edu
Phone: (985) 448-4721
Office Location: 127 Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Michael Bartnik

Title: Associate Professor | Woodwinds, Music Literature and History
Department: Department of Music
Email: michael.bartnik@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4615
Office Location: 292 Talbot Hall

Read More →

Ashley Busby

Title: Instructor of Art
Department: Art
Email: ashley.busby@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.493.2533
Office Location: 233 Talbot Hall

Read More →

Marla Bernard

Title: Instructor of English
Department: Languages and Literature
Email: marla.bernard@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-449-7190
Office Location: 121-I Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Ramaraj Boopathy

Title: Alcee Fortier Distinguished Service Prof. & John Brady Sr. & John Brady Jr. Endowed Professor
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: ramaraj.boopathy@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4716
Office Location: 216 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Deborah Cibelli

Title: Professor
Department: Art
Email: deborah.cibelli@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4598
Office Location: 223 Talbot

Read More →

Dr. Katherine Conner

Title: Associate Professor of English
Department: English, Modern Languages & Cultural Studies
Email: katherine.conner@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4436
Office Location: Peltier Hall, 246K

Read More →

Dr. Richmond Eustis

Title: Associate Professor of English and Spanish
Department: English, Modern Languages & Cultural Studies
Email: richmond.eustis@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4441
Office Location: Peltier Hall, 246M

Read More →

Dr. Allyse Ferrara

Title: Distinguished Service Professor, Jerry Ledet Endowed Professor of Environmental Biology
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: allyse.ferrara@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4736
Office Location: 113 Beauregard Hall

Read More →

Dr. Rajesh Komati

Title: Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Department: Department of Chemistry & Physical Sciences
Email: rajesh.komati@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4177
Office Location: 129 College of Sciences and Technology Building

Read More →

Dr. Gary LaFleur

Title: Director, Center for Bayou Studies and Associate Professor of Biology
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: gary.lafleur@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4715
Office Location: 233 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. John Lajaunie

Title: Professor of Finance
Department: Accounting and Finance
Email: john.lajaunie@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4210
Office Location: 103B White Hall

Read More →

Dr. Rajkumar Nathaniel

Title: Professor
Department: Department of Biological Sciences
Email: rajkumar.nathaniel@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4684
Office Location: 222 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Jennifer Plaisance, PT, DPT, CSCS

Title: Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Email: jennifer.plaisance@nicholls.edu
Office Phone: 985-493-2611
Office Location: 227 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Rebecca Picou

Title: Instructor
Department: Sociology
Email: rebecca.picou@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4624
Office Location: 245-A Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Himanshu Raje

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: himanshu.raje@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4709
Office Location: 228 Gouaux Hall

Read More →

Dr. Martin Simpson

Title: Honors Abroad Coordinator
Department: Honors Program
Email: martin.simpson@nicholls.edu
Office Location: Gouaux 111

Read More →

Dr. Lori Soule

Title: Director of Online Business Education, Associate Professor of CIS
Department: Business Administration & Computer Information Systems
Email: lori.soule@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4242
Office Location: 206A White Hall

Read More →

Elka Staley

Title: Instructor of English
Department: Languages and Literature
Email: elka.staley@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4455
Office Location: 246-A Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Kurt Stiegler

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of History & Geography
Email: kurt.stiegler@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4599
Office Location: 236-E Peltier Hall

Read More →

Chef William “Bill” Thibodeaux, PhD

Title: Department Head
Department: Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
Email: bill.thibodeaux@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-493-2726
Office Location: 107 Ledet Hall

Read More →

Ms. Rhiannon Traigle

Title: Instructor of Psychology
Department: Psychology, Counseling, and Family Studies
Email: rhiannon.traigle@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4348
Office Location: 252 College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Building

Read More →

Dr. Paul Wilson

Title: Professor, Department Head
Department: Department of History & Geography
Email: paul.wilson@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4463
Office Location: 207 Peltier Hall

Read More →