Board Members / College Representatives

HSIRB Board Members / College Representatives 2019-2020

While any HSIRB Board Member is available to answer your questions regarding research and the HSIRB Application / Approval process, we ask that you first contact the Board Member / College Representative in the respective College or Department which is home to the researcher and/or faculty sponsor. Student researchers should first contact their faculty sponsor for assistance.

Chef John Folse Culinary Institute:
Dr. William (Bill) Thibodeaux
107 Ledet Hall, 985-493-2726
bill.thibodeaux@nicholls.edu

 

College of Business Administration:
Dr. J Robert Field (Representative and Committee Chair)
309B Powell Hall, 985-448-4181
j.field@nicholls.edu

 

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences:
Dr. Derek Shanman
119 Polk Hall, 985-448-4319
Derek.shanman@nicholls.edu

 

College of Liberal Arts:
Dr. Kathy Connor
246-K Peltier Hall, 985-448-4436
Katherine.conner@nicholls.edu

 

College of Nursing:
Mrs. Callie Baskett
316 Ayo Hall, 985-448-4138
Callie.baskett@nicholls.edu

 

College of Sciences & Technology:
Dr. Sherry Foret
107 Gouaux Hall, 985-448-4732
Sherry.foret@nicholls.edu

 

Department of Nursing:
Dr. Melissa Clay
247 Ayo Hall, 985-448-4184
Melissa.clay@nicholls.edu

 

Department of Psychology:
Dr. Rodney (Denis) Soignier
280 Polk Hall, 985-448-4359
denis.soignier@nicholls.edu

 

Library:
Ms. Elizabeth Layton
220 Ellender Memorial Library, 985-448-4661
Elizabeth.layton@nicholls.edu

 

At-Large:
Ms. Melanie Collins
Ellender Memorial Library, 985-448-4944
Melanie.collins@nicholls.edu

 

Community Member:
Dr. Tanya Schrieber