Board Members / College Representatives

HSIRB Board Members / College Representatives 2023-2024

While any HSIRB Board Member is available to answer your questions regarding research and the HSIRB Application / Approval process, we ask that you first contact the Board Member / College Representative in the respective College or Department which is home to the researcher and/or faculty sponsor. Student researchers should first contact their faculty sponsor for assistance.

Chef John Folse Culinary Institute:
Dr. William (Bill) Thibodeaux
107 Ledet Hall, 985-493-2726

College of Business Administration:
Dr. J Robert Field (Representative and Committee Chair)
309B Powell Hall, 985-448-4181

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences:
Dr.  Grant Gautreaux
Hill Hall, 985-448-4316

College of Liberal Arts:
Dr. Linda Martin
Talbot Hall, 985-449-4959

College of Sciences & Technology:
Dr. Sherry Foret
107 Gouaux Hall, 985-448-4732

Department of Nursing:
Dr. Alania Daigle
 Ayo Hall, 985-448-4697

Research Council (Department of Nursing):
Dr. Melissa Clay
247 Ayo Hall, 985-448-4184

Research Council (Department of Psychology):
Dr. Carmen Broussard
Hill Hall, 985-448-4356

Mr. Andrew Barbier
  Ellender Memorial Library, 985-448-4633

Dr. Juliann Allen
130 Powell Hall, 985-449-7118

Community Member:
Dr. Francis Robichaux


The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.