Nicholls State University

DEPARTMENT MENU

MUSIC FACULTY & STAFF

Dr. Michael Bartnik

Department Head, Associate Professor | Woodwinds, Music Literature and History
292 Talbot Hall
985.448.4601
michael.bartnik@nicholls.edu

Read More →

James Alexander

Lecturer | Violin and Viola, String Ensemble
278 Talbot Hall
985.448.7085
james.alexander@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Taylor Assad

Assistant Professor of Music | Jazz Band, Woodwinds, Music Technology
116 Printing Building
985-448-2639
taylor.assad@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Andrea J. Clark

Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: Music
Email: andrea.clark@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4600
Office Location: 241 Talbot Hall

Read More →

Dr. Valerie Francis

Associate Professor | Applied Voice, Opera Workshop, Gospel Choir
217 Talbot Hall
985.493.2675
valerie.francis@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Casey Haynes

Collaborative Piano
271 Talbot Hall
casey.haynes@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Jason Ladd

Assistant Professor and Director of Bands
125 Student Printing Publications Building
985.448.4257
jason.ladd@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Gustavo Miranda

Instructor | Percussion, Music Theory
115 Printing Building
985-448-4105
gustavo.miranda@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Deborah Ribeiro

Lecturer | Music Appreciation, Ear Training, Strings
243 Talbot Hall
deborah.ribeiro@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Benjamin Robichaux

Director of Athletic Bands
101 Lindsley Hall
985-448-7055
ben.robichaux@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Luciana Soares

Professor | Applied Piano, Collaborative Piano
274 Talbot Hall
985.448.4611
luciana.soares@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. John St. Marie

Assistant Professor | Choirs, Applied Voice, Music History
289 Talbot Hall
985.448.4606
john.st.marie@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Matthew Swihart

Assistant Professor | High Brass, Music Appreciation, Music Theory
101 Printing Building
985.448.4108
matthew.swihart@nicholls.edu

Read More →