Archives: Faculty

Dr. Paul Wilson

Title: Professor, Department Head
Department: Department of History & Geography
Email: paul.wilson@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4463
Office Location: 207 Peltier Hall

Ms. Rhiannon Traigle

Title: Instructor of Psychology
Department: Psychology, Counseling, and Family Studies
Email: rhiannon.traigle@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4348
Office Location: 252 College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Building

Chef William “Bill” Thibodeaux, PhD

Title: Department Head
Department: Chef John Folse Culinary Institute
Email: bill.thibodeaux@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-493-2726
Office Location: 107 Ledet Hall

Dr. Kurt Stiegler

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Department of History & Geography
Email: kurt.stiegler@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4599
Office Location: 236-E Peltier Hall

Elka Staley

Title: Instructor of English
Department: Languages and Literature
Email: elka.staley@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4455
Office Location: 246-A Peltier Hall

Dr. Lori Soule

Title: Director of Online Business Education, Associate Professor of CIS
Department: Business Administration & Computer Information Systems
Email: lori.soule@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4242
Office Location: 206A White Hall

Dr. Martin Simpson

Title: Honors Abroad Coordinator
Department: Honors Program
Email: martin.simpson@nicholls.edu
Office Location: Gouaux 111

Dr. Himanshu Raje

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biological Sciences
Email: himanshu.raje@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4709
Office Location: 228 Gouaux Hall

Rebecca Picou

Title: Instructor
Department: Sociology
Email: rebecca.picou@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4624
Office Location: 245-A Peltier Hall

Jennifer Plaisance, PT, DPT, CSCS

Title: Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Email: jennifer.plaisance@nicholls.edu
Office Phone: 985-493-2611
Office Location: 227 Gouaux Hall