Nicholls rededicates science facility

A number of distinguished guests attended the rededication ceremony for P. G. T. Beauregard Hall on Tuesday, Aug. 17, at Nicholls State University. Pictured from left are state Representative Joe Harrison; Dr. Laynie Barrilleaux, vice president for academic affairs at Nicholls; Dr. Vincent Giannamore, head of the Department of Physical Sciences; Dr. Jack Field and Dr. Jesus Urrechaga, retired faculty members; Colonel Tillou; Dr. John Doucet, associate professor of biological sciences, interim department head and director of the University Honors Program; Brittany Taraba, president of the Student Government Association; Dr. Stephen Hulbert, university president; and Renee Lapeyrolerie and Paul Aucoin, board members of the University of Louisiana System. Beauregard Hall, the fourth oldest building on campus, was reconfigured and re-equipped for science education and research.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print