Nicholls announces new alumni board, officers

THIBODAUX, La. — The Nicholls State University Alumni Federation is pleased to announce the 2017-18 Alumni Federation board of directors and their officers.  

Paula Arcement Rome (BS ’02, MBA ’13) has been elected as president, Archie Chaisson III (BS ‘08) as president-elect, Cody Blanchard (BS ‘10) as vice president of marketing, Kristen Dumas Callais (BS ‘10, MSW ‘11) as vice president of alumni relations, David Heltz (BS ‘84) as treasurer and Sheri Haydel Eschete (BS ‘84) as secretary.

New board members are Dr. Tammy Cheramie (BA ‘90, MEd ‘93), David Ford (BA ‘12, MEd ‘16), Dr. Larry Howell (BS ‘72), Brooke Elizabeth Huddleston (MA ‘99), Lisa Daigle Kliebert (BA ‘06, BA ‘10, MA ‘12, Ed. Cert. ‘14), Shane Michael Kliebert (BS ‘06, MEd ‘14), Deanna Duet Lafont (BA ‘02), Grand Ordoyne (BIS ‘15) and Jennifer Smith (BA ‘09).

New alumni chapter presidents are Margo Badeaux (AS ‘84, BS ‘11, MBA ‘14) for the College of Business Administration alumni, Sara Dempster (BS ‘13, MEd ‘15) for the College of Education alumni and Hillary Charpentier (BS ‘15, MEd ‘17) for the Chef John Folse Culinary Institute alumni.

Electees will take over on July 1.

Nicholls Director of Alumni Affairs Katherine Gianelloni said this year’s election saw the highest participation from alumni ever with 30 candidates for the positions and more than 350 votes cast.

“These alums are fired up; they’ve already reached out with new ideas,” Gianelloni said. “It’s invigorating to see this renewed excitement at Nicholls.”


CONTACT: Jacob Batte, Media Relations and Publications Coordinator, 985.448.4141 or

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.