Nicholls Alumni Federation Announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

THIBODAUX, La. — The Nicholls State University Alumni Federation is pleased to announce the 2019-2020 Alumni Federation board of directors and officers.  

Brooke Huddleston (BA ’95, MEd  ‘98) has been elected as president-elect, Kristen Dumas Callais (BS ’10, MSW ’11) as vice president, David Heltz (BS ‘84) as treasurer and Sheri Haydel Eschete (BS ‘84) as secretary. Archie Chaisson III (BS ‘08) will serve as president and Paula Arcement Rome (BS ’02, MBA ’13) as past-president.

New board members are Thad Angelloz (BA ‘03), Dr. J. Robert Field (BS ‘88, MBA ‘91), Kevin George (BGS ‘96, BS ‘99, MA ‘03), Larry Howell (BS ‘72), Dr. Marilyn Kilgen (BA ‘66), Jennifer Hodnett Ledet (BS ‘84) and Courtney Hicks Richard (BIS ‘13). Grand Ordoyne (BIS ‘15, MEd ‘18) and Jennifer Smith (BA ‘09) are returning board members.

New alumni chapter representatives are Adam Lefort (BS ‘16) for the College of Business Administration Alumni and Aldrian Smith (BS ‘17) for the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences alumni. Hillary Charpentier (BS ‘15, MEd ‘17) returns as the chapter representative for the Chef John Folse Culinary Institute alumni.

The Officers and Board of Directors are elected by the membership of the Nicholls Alumni Federation. Chapter representatives are elected by each individual chapter. Chapters with more than 50 members have a voting seat on the board of directors. Electees will take over on July 1 and will be officially installed by Dr. Jay Clune at the 2019 Alumni Boil on April 27.

Nicholls Director of Alumni Affairs Katherine Gianelloni Mabile said this year’s election saw the highest participation from active alumni with more than 450 votes cast.

“I am excited for the year ahead. You can expect to see some great things from the Nicholls Alumni Federation because each board member brings something unique to the table,” Mabile said. “I am looking forward to a successful and productive year.”


CONTACT: Jacob Batte, Media Relations and Publications Coordinator, 985.448.4141 or

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.