Nicholls Announces 2021-22 Alumni Board, Officers

THIBODAUX, La. — The Nicholls State University Alumni Federation is pleased to announce the 2021-22 Alumni Federation Board of Directors and their officers. 

Due to a recent Bylaw update, the Executive Board has been voted on by the current Alumni Federation Board of Directors. Sheri Haydel Eschete (BS ’84) has been elected as president, David Heltz (BS ‘84) as president-elect, Brooke Huddleston (BA ‘95, MEd ‘98) as past president, John Warren (BA ‘17) as vice president, Garett Charpentier (AGS ’12, BS ‘18) as treasurer and Jennifer Smith (BA ‘09) as secretary. 

New board members are Michael J. Beck Jr. (AS ‘10, BS ‘19), Cynthia Lee Chauvin (BA ‘96), Kevin Clement (BS ‘87), Bart Folse (BS ‘07, MBA ‘16), Stacy Himel Guillot (BS ‘10), Dr. Mark E. Marshall (BA ‘86, MEd ‘90), Grant Ordoyne (BIS ‘15, MEd ‘18), Beth Nunez Risinger (BA ‘82) and Gregory A. Wood, Jr. (AS ‘99, BS ‘99). 

New alumni chapter presidents and representatives are Adam Lefort (BS ‘16) for the College of Business Administration Alumni Chapter, Aldrian Smith (BS ‘17, MEd ‘19) for the College of Education Alumni Chapter, Bryce Silvio (BS ‘14) for the Chef John Folse Culinary Institute Alumni Chapter, Blaine Landry (BS ‘18) for the Cheer Alumni Chapter and Jarvis Shanklin (BA ‘95) for the Black Alumni Chapter. Electees will take over on July 1. 

“These alums are fired up and they are already reaching out with new ideas,” said Katherine Mabile, director of alumni affairs. “It is invigorating to see this renewed excitement at Nicholls and we look forward to planning in-person events and seeing all of our alums this fall.”

For more information on the Nicholls Alumni Federation, visit

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.