Welcome

 

Welcome to the Tuition and Fees section of the Nicholls State University website. Please follow the links on the left to navigate through the Tuition and Fees page where you can find helpful information. If you need additional information or have any questions, please contact the Fee Collection Center at 985-448-4058 or email feecollections@nicholls.edu.

If you are a Nicholls On-Line student or EMBA student, please go to the respective page for information regarding these programs.  You can access Nicholls Online at  https://www.nicholls.edu/online/ and the Executive Master of Business Administration page at  https://www.nicholls.edu/emba/.

Students are indebted to the university immediately upon registration.  Students are required to accept the FROA to register at Nicholls State University.  Please click on the link below to view the FROA.

https://www.nicholls.edu/fees/statement-of-financial-obligation-2/

Once registered, students are immediately indebted to the university.  It is the student’s responsibility to check his/her Banner account for fee information and amount due.


Important Dates – Spring 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

  • University re-opens

Monday, January 15, 2018

  • University closed – Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

  • Begin refund disbursements of financial aid

Friday, January 19, 2018

  • Tuition & Fees are due by 4:15 p.m. in order to secure classes

Monday, January 22, 2018

  • Spring 2018 classes begin

Friday, January 26, 2018

  • Class Cancellation at 4:15 p.m. on accounts with balance over $300

Monday, February 12 – 13, 2018

  • University closed – Mardi Gras holiday

Wednesday, February 23, 2018

  • No university classes

Friday, March 30, 2018 – Monday April 2, 2018

  • University closes – Easter holiday

Tuesday, April 3, 2018 – Friday, April 6, 2018

  • No university classes – Spring Break