Welcome

 

Due to Fiscal Year-End processing on Friday, June 30, 2017 the Controller’s Office will close at 12:00 p.m. and the Fee Collection Center will close at 1:30 p.m.   Gateway will re-open on Saturday July 1, 2017 for on-line payments.  Please plan accordingly.

The Fee Collection Center will re-open on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 8:15 a.m. and the Controller’s Office at 8:00 a.m.

The university will be closed July 3-4, 2017 in observance of Independence Day.


Welcome to the Tuition and Fees section of the Nicholls State University website. Please follow the links on the left to navigate through the Tuition and Fees page where you can find helpful information. If you need additional information or have any questions, please contact the Fee Collection Center at 985-448-4058 or email
feecollections@nicholls.edu.

If you are a Nicholls On-Line student or EMBA student, please go to the respective page for information regarding these programs.  You can access Nicholls Online at  https://www.nicholls.edu/online/ and the Executive Master of Business Administration page at  https://www.nicholls.edu/emba/.

Students are indebted to the university immediately upon registration.  Students are required to accept the FROA to register at Nicholls State University.  Please click on the link below to view the FROA.

https://www.nicholls.edu/fees/statement-of-financial-obligation-2/

Once registered, students are immediately indebted to the university.  It is the student’s responsibility to check his/her Banner account for fee information and amount due.


Important Dates – Spring 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

  • No university classes

Friday, April 14, 2017 – Monday, April 17, 2017

  • University closed – Easter

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 – Friday, April 21, 2017

  • No university classes – Spring Break

Important Dates – Summer 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

  • Tuition & fees due by 4:15 p.m.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

  • Classes begin – Full Term & Mini Term A

Friday, June 2, 2017

  • Class schedule cancellation Full Term & Mini Term A – 4:15 p.m. on accounts with balance over $300

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

  • Tuition & fees due by 4:15 p.m. for Mini Term B only

Thursday, June 29, 2017

  • Classes begin – Mini Term B
  • Class schedule cancellation Mini Term B only  – 4:15 p.m. on accounts with balance over $300

Monday July 3, 2017 – Tuesday, July 4, 2017

  • University closed – 4th of July

Important Dates – Fall 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Tuition & fees due by 4:15 p.m.

Monday, August 21, 2017

  • Classes begin – Fall 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Class schedule cancellation – 4:15 p.m. on accounts with balance over $300

Monday, September 4, 2017

  • University closed – Labor Day

Friday, September 8, 2017

  • Class schedule cancellation – 4:15 p.m. on accounts with balance over $300

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

  • University closes – 4:30 p.m. for Christmas holidays