Welcome

 

Welcome to the Tuition and Fees section of the Nicholls State University website. Please follow the links on the left to navigate through the Tuition and Fees page where you can find helpful information such as fee deadline dates, tuition & fees, rates for housing and meal plans, forms, fee payments, etc.

If you need additional information or have any questions, please contact the Fee Collection Center at 985-448-4058 or email feecollections@nicholls.edu.

If you are a Nicholls On-Line student or EMBA student, please go to the respective page for information regarding these programs.  You can access Nicholls Online at  https://www.nicholls.edu/online/ and the Executive Master of Business Administration page at  https://www.nicholls.edu/emba/.

Students are indebted to the university immediately upon registration.  Students are required to accept the FROA to register at Nicholls State University.  Please click on the link below to view the FROA.

https://www.nicholls.edu/fees/statement-of-financial-obligation-2/

Once registered, students are immediately indebted to the university.  It is the student’s responsibility to check his/her Banner account for fee information and amount due.

Students should monitor their NSU student e-mail for important notices regarding fee deadlines, fee payments, etc.


Important Dates – Spring 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018 – Monday April 2, 2018

  • University closes – Easter holiday

Tuesday, April 3, 2018 – Friday, April 6, 2018

  • No university classes – Spring Break

Important Dates – Summer 2018

Friday, June 1, 2018

  • Tuition & Fees are due by 4:15 p.m. in order to secure classes

Monday, June 4, 2018

  • Classes begin – Full Term & Mini Term A

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

  • Class Cancellation – Full Term & Mini Term A at 4:15 p.m. on accounts with a balance over $300

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

  • Tuition & Fees are due by 4:15 p.m. for Mini Term B only in order to secure classes

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

  • University closed – Independence Day holiday

Thursday, July 5, 2018

  • Classes begin – Mini Term B
  • Class cancellation – Mini Term B at 12:00 noon on accounts with a balance over $300

Important Dates – Fall 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Tuition & Fees are due by 4:15 p.m. in order to secure classes

Monday, August 20,2018

  • Classes begin – Fall 2018

Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Class cancellation at 12:00 noon on account with a balance over $300

Monday, September 3, 2018

  • University closed – Labor Day holiday

Friday, September 7, 2018

  • Class cancellation at 12:00 noon on accounts with a balance  over $300

November 19 – 23, 2018

  • University closed – Thanksgiving holidays

Thursday, December 20, 2018 – Wednesday, January 2, 2019

  • University closed – Christmas holdays