Milling to be inducted to hall of fame

THIBODAUX – The Louisiana Center for Women and Government, headquartered at Nicholls State University, will honor Anne Milling of New Orleans for her outstanding public service on Saturday, March 28, at a luncheon at the New Orleans Hilton Riverside.

anne-milling-photo1Milling’s leadership credentials and experience include several civic positions, corporate board positions and awards. She is past president of the Junior League of New Orleans Inc. and past chair of the Loyola University Board of Trustees. Currently a board member of the New Orleans Museum of Art and the Emeril Lagasse Foundation – as well as an advisory board member for Entergy New Orleans – Millings’s various awards include the Catholic Foundation’s Pope John Paul II Award and The Times-Picayune Loving Cup.

The hall of fame ceremony will also feature the induction of Rosemary Ewing of Quitman; Phyllis Mayo of Baton Rouge; and LilyB Moskal of Lafayette. The center’s Blue Ribbon Award will be presented to Cherry Fisher May, publisher, Independent Publishing Group, and the Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Mildred Fossier, the first female director serving the City of New Orleans and political activist.

National political consultants and New Orleans residents Mary Matalin and James Carville are scheduled as keynote speakers.

Tickets to the awards ceremony are $50 each and include a coffee and cash bar at

10:30 a.m., followed by the noon luncheon and awards ceremony. For reservations, contact the center at (985) 448-4770.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print