***Media Advisory*** Politicos Matalin, Carville to headline ceremony

THIBODAUX – Working media are invited to meet national political consultants and New Orleans residents Mary Matalin and James Carville – as well as the six Louisiana women being honored by the Louisiana Center for Women and Government – at the center’s annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Saturday, March 28, at the New Orleans Hilton Riverside.

The luncheon and ceremony will feature the inductions of Rosemary Ewing of Quitman; Phyllis Mayo of Baton Rouge; Anne Milling of New Orleans; and LilyB Moskal of Lafayette. Additional honors include the Blue Ribbon Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award, to be presented respectively to Cherry Fisher May, publisher, The Independent Weekly of Lafayette, and Mildred Fossier, the first female to direct a department for the City of New Orleans and longtime environmental activist.

Matalin and Carville are scheduled as keynote speakers.

Media personnel are asked to RSVP for the Hall of Fame luncheon by calling (985) 449-7059 no later than Thursday, March 26.

The ceremony will begin with a coffee and cocktail reception at 10:30 a.m., followed by a noon luncheon.