Purchasing Department

Responsibilities

As an agency of the State of Louisiana, Nicholls State University functions under the direction of the University of Louisiana System and the Division of Administration which are charged by legislative acts with the implementation of centralizing purchasing and property control.

The Purchasing Department, a division of the University Finance Office, is charged with the responsibility of lawfully conducting the purchasing functions in a manner which results in the greatest economic good for the University and the State. These functions shall be accomplished in accordance with ethical practices of the purchasing profession. The department is organized to serve and facilitate the objectives of the University, to make commitments in a legal, consistent and orderly fashion, and to foster a high standard of public relations within the University and with its suppliers and the public.

FORMS

These Nicholls State University Purchasing Department forms are available as protected Microsoft Word Documents.

Purchasing

Property Control

Professional Service Contracts

Donations

Nicholls LaCarte P-Card

Staff

Terry G. Dupre
Director of Purchasing and Property Control
(985) 448-4031
terry.dupre@nicholls.edu

Purchasing Staff

Pattie Breaux
Assistant Director
(985) 448-4037
pattie.breaux@nicholls.edu

 

 

Mailing Address:P.O. Box 2052University StationThibodaux, Louisiana 70310
Physical Address:Louisiana Hwy 1104 Elkins HallThibodaux, Louisiana 70301
Telephone Number:(985) 448-4038
Facsimile Number:(985) 448-4921

Purchasing and Accounts Payable Staff

Carmen Hamilton
Procurement Specialist 1
(985) 448-4532
carmen.hamilton@nicholls.edu

Evelyn Summers
Procurement Specialist 1
(985) 448-4038
evelyn.summers@nicholls.edu

Angelle Cortez
Accounting Technician
(985) 448-2502
angelle.cortez@nicholls.edu

Vacant
Accounting Specialist 1

Vacant
Accounting Specialist 1

Property Control and Keys

Michelle Pellegrin
Property Manager
 (985) 448-4033
michelle.pellegrin@nicholls.edu