SGA Officials


Executive Board

Tyler Legnon

Student Body President
Office Phone: 985.448.4555

Symphony Brown

Student Body Vice President
Office Phone: 985.448.4559

Darren Pitre, Jr.

Office Phone: 985.448.4558

Victoria Rideau

Director of Student Rights & Grievances
Office Phone: 985.448.4561

Angela Yanez

Director of Public Relations
Office Phone: 985.448.4556

Angela Yanez

Legislative Branch

College of Sciences and Technology

Leah Strange

College of Liberal Arts

Jax Badeaux

Cooper Moore

College of Business


College of Education

Sierra Allemand

College of Nursing – TBA

Katie Louviere

John Schaefer

Culinary Arts Institute – TBA


Lance Jones

Brandon Katz

Reona Octave

Freshman Senators


Lizeth Tobias

Robert Loupe

Graduate Senators

Devontre' Parker

Multicultural Senator


GREEK Senator

Connor Hebert

Veteran Senator


Student Supreme Court

Matthew Badeaux
Cheif Justice

Bincy Biju

Corey Hebert

William Lanier

Meagan Rousse

Gavin Wisdom

Election Commission

Carson Duet

Election Commissioner

Amanda Hankenhof

Commission Member

Abby Talbot

Commission Member

SGA Executive Board
The Executive Board is comprised of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Director of Student Rights and Grievances, and Director of Public Relations. All Executive Board members attend the weekly Senate meetings and are non-voting members of the Senate.

SGA Legislative Branch
The Senate is the Legislative Branch of the SGA. Senators pass legislation that is necessary and proper, implementing the powers and duties vested in them by the SGA Constitution and various SGA and university committees. Each senator represents 300 students with the exception of Senators At Large who represent the entire student body.

SGA Judicial Branch
The Supreme Court is the Judicial Branch of the SGA. Justices’ duties include interpreting the SGA Constitution, ruling on issues that arise from student elections, trying election candidates who have violated the Election Code, and trying any SGA official who may be impeached.

SGA Election Commission
The Election Commission is not part of the Executive Board, but is considered part of the Executive Branch. These five officials set the dates for, tabulated the results from, and operate all student elections in accordance with the Election Code. They may also cancel and/or reschedule an election in the event of an emergency. The Election Commissioner serves as the chair of the Election Commission.


Office Location:
Bollinger Memorial Student Union
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 2049
Thibodaux, LA 70310
Phone: 985-448-4557
Fax: 985-493-2631