Social Sciences Faculty & Staff

Dr. David Whitney, Department Head

Associate Professor, Political Science, Department Head
236-D Peltier Hall
985.448.4619
david.whitney@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Robert Archer

Criminal Justice, Assistant Professor
231 Peltier Hall
985.448.4656
robert.archer@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Stephanie Baran

Instructor, Sociology
236-B Peltier Hall
985.448.4392
stephanie.baran@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Karla Beck

Adjunct, Criminal Justice
karla.beck@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Patrick Bowen

Adjunct, Criminal Justice
patrick.bowen@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Kristen Callais

Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
245-B Peltier Hall
985.448.4857
kristen.callais@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Tad Cavalier

Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
tad.cavalier@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Mehmet Celebi

Instructor of Sociology
245-I Peltier Hall
985.448.4885
mehmet.celebi@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. James Gilley

Assistant Professor, Political Science
236-C Peltier Hall
985.448.4491
james.gilley@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Tina Granger

Assistant Professor and Sociology program coordinator
236-A Peltier Hall
985.448.4622
tina.granger@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Craig Jaccuzzo

Instructor, Criminal Justice
245-G Peltier Hall
985.448.4883
craig.jacuzzo@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Melinda Jackson-Jefferson

Assistant Professor of Sociology, Criminal Justice program coordinator
245-H Peltier Hall
985.448.4503
melinda.jefferson@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Rebecca Picou

Instructor, Sociology
245-A Peltier Hall
985.448.4624
rebecca.picou@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Lillian Talbot

Administrative Coordinator
207 Peltier Hall
985.448.4610
lillian.talbot@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Rusty Thysell

Professor, Political Science
245-K Peltier Hall
985.448.4756
jospeh.thysell@nicholls.edu

Read More →