Social Sciences Faculty & Staff

Dr. David Whitney, Department Head

Title: Associate Professor, Political Science, Department Head
Department: Social Sciences
Email: david.whitney@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4619
Office: 236-D Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Robert Archer

Title: Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Department: Social Sciences
Email: robert.archer@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4656
Office: 231 Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Stephanie Baran

Title: Instructor, Sociology
Department: Social Sciences
Email: stephanie.baran@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4392
Office: 236-B Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Karla Beck

Title: Adjunct, Criminal Justice
Department: Social Sciences
Email: karla.beck@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Patrick Bowen

Title: Adjunct, Criminal Justice
Department: Social Sciences
Email: patrick.bowen@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Kristen Callais

Title: Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
Department: Social Sciences
Email: kristen.callais@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4857
Office: 245-B Peltier Hall

Read More →

Tad Cavalier

Title: Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Department: Social Sciences
Email: tad.cavalier@nicholls.edu

Read More →

Dr. Mehmet Celebi

Title: Assistant Professor of Sociology
Department: Social Sciences
Email: mehmet.celebi@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4885
Office: 245-I Peltier Hall

Read More →

Amy DeVincent

Title: Instructor, Criminal Justice
Department: Social Sciences
Email: amy.devincent@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4883
Office Location: 245-C Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. James Gilley

Title: Assistant Professor, Political Science
Department: Social Sciences
Email: james.gilley@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4491
Office: 236-C Peltier Hall

Read More →

Tina Granger

Title: Assistant Professor and Sociology program coordinator
Department: Social Sciences
Email: tina.granger@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4622
Office: 236-A Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Melinda Jackson-Jefferson

Title: Assistant Professor of Sociology, Criminal Justice program coordinator
Department: Social Sciences
Email: melinda.jefferson@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4503
Office: 245-H Peltier Hall

Read More →

Rebecca Picou

Title: Instructor, Sociology
Department: Social Sciences
Email: rebecca.picou@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985.448.4624
Office: 245-A Peltier Hall

Read More →

Dr. Samuel Sprunk

Title: Assistant Professor of Political Science
Department: Social Sciences
Email: samuel.sprunk@nicholls.edu
Phone: (985) 448-4756
Office: 245-K Peltier Hall

Read More →

Nancy Labauve

Title: Administrative Coordinator
Department: Social Sciences
Email: nancy.labauve@nicholls.edu
Phone: 985-448-4610
Office: 207 Peltier Hall

Read More →